December Drawings 

I was interested in the human form and expression of emotion last month. 

My first piece explores passion and the internal feeling of it conveyed as a physical form. A fluid object flying through the air, with two beings joining together as one. The pink heart shaped flare of light highlights the two lovers that may have otherwise been missed.

I decided to explore light and darkness in my second sketch, using the medium of charcoal. I drew from a leftover picture from when I photocopied my face (don’t ask…) to create a flat, squashed portion of my own face. A unique style of self portrait. I love the curves and contours in this piece as well as the darkness where the remainder of my appearance lies.

Leave a Reply

